Eyes to See

I soar in a mist

Though the skies seem clear.

I gaze to the horizon

And think

There is no more to discover.

Yet, as I fly with eyes wide open,

There are times I wonder

If I’ve ever seen at all.

The first day I took flight,

I realized my vision had cleared

And I wanted everyone to fly with me,

To see from this new perspective.

As I continued to fly,

I came to realize

The One who gave me wings

Was directing my flight.

At times I seem to drift along so freely,

I forget the current that carries me.

At others,

The skies are so dark and frightening,

I don’t think I’ll survive another minute.

Then,

There are those breathtaking moments,

When the mist I didn’t even know clouded my vision

Clears.

I catch a glimpse

Of the Guiding Hand

And am forever changed.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths (Proverbs 3:5-6, ESV).

Leave a Reply

