Close to Home

Treasure

Hides not only

In places yet unexplored.

It’s wonderful

And exciting

To seek wonders

Far afield,

To spread my wings

And

Be open to

All there is to discover.

However,

Sometimes those discoveries

Are closer than I think.

There are wonders

And opportunities

In my home,

My neighbourhood,

My workplace.

While remaining open to what’s new

And unimagined,

May I never miss

All that is close to home.

…as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone (Galatians 6:10, ESV).

Leave a Reply

