Too Busy to Succeed

I love to fly.

I love to discover new things.

I love to take on new challenges

And make the most of new opportunities.

But,

As I take on new responsibilities,

As I explore new horizons,

I may forget my Dream.

Home.

Hubby.

Family.

Old-fashioned?

Definitely.

But that’s me.

One day

As I surfed the Internet

Or

For the sake of the metaphor,

As I soared through Cyberspace,

I realized

I found it inconvenient

When my children

Wanted to talk to me.

(That looks even worse in print.)

However,

The realization

Was actually a wonderful opportunity

For re-evaluation.

I now have a sign

Over my monitor

That reads,

There is no success that matters

If I don’t succeed

As a Wife and Mother.

I believe

I will always remain

An explorer,

Flying off to new adventures.

However,

Among the greatest of all adventures

Are the ones right in front of me.

Older women…are to teach what is good, and so train the young women to love their husbands and children…(Titus 2:3-4, ESV).

One thought on “Too Busy to Succeed

Leave a Reply

