Flying or Floating

Some days

I feel like a very active participant

In this whole business of flying.

Not today.

There are several things

That beckon.

Numerous items on my To Do list

That remain undone.

But

Instead of flying,

I feel like I’m plodding along…

Even in my thinking.

Usually I share

What is uppermost

In my thoughts.

Today

They are somewhat jumbled.

There’s nothing in particular

To latch onto.

Instead of flying,

I feel more like I’m floating.

So I guess

I’ll ride the currents today,

Seeking to accomplish

What I should.

I will enjoy the peace

That comes from trusting

The Controller of the Currents.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths (Proverbs 3:5-6, ESV).

One thought on “Flying or Floating

Leave a Reply

