Say What?

It’s difficult to explain

To some people

The life-changing events that occur

When I fly.

Say what?

You met on facebook?

You met in person at her wedding?

And now she’s invited you

To her home birth?

That’s just weird.

OK,

I’ll admit

It is a tad unusual.

But that’s what happens

When I fly.

I see things from

A new perspective.

I see things

I would have missed completely

If I was still earthbound.

It leaves my head spinning

And my heart racing.

I can’t contain

My thankfulness.

For friendships

That will last

Throughout eternity,

For innumerable opportunities,

For everything I experience

Because

I fly.

Praise the LORD!Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty heavens! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his excellent greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with sounding cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Let everything that has breath praise the LORD! Praise the LORD! (Psalm 150, ESV)

Leave a Reply

