The Precipice

Again

I find myself standing

On the edge of the precipice.

A new adventure is waiting.

I’ve jumped off countless cliffs before

(Figuratively speaking, of course).

Sometimes

It’s the only way to get airborne.

But the air up here

Is thin.

It often leaves me

Breathless and lightheaded.

The view is spectacular

And

It’s safe where I am.

But I don’t want to play it safe,

Not when the sky is beckoning.

So

Deep breath.

Don’t look down.

Spread those wings.

And…GO!

There is none like God…who rides through the heavens to your help, through the skies in his majesty. The eternal God is your dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms (Deuteronomy 33:26-27, ESV).

2 thoughts on “The Precipice

Leave a Reply

