Wheels Free

Tuesday night…

After I’d traveled

In and out

Of the city…

Dropped off my friend…

Picked up my daughter…

And placed my son’s order

At the drive-thru window…

I noticed steam coming

From under the hood.

My eldest wasn’t working

So he and my hubby

Could come “rescue” us.

The next morning,

We had it towed to our mechanic.

Since it has been in for repairs,

I have done a lot more walking.

It turns out there is great potential

For flight

While I walk.

(As contradictory as that might sound.)

I have half an hour

To think and pray

Each time I walk to or from work.

What a blessing!

While I’m thrilled

I don’t have to walk a third time today,

Every now and then

I may just go

Wheels free.

…seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself (Matthew 6:33-34, NIV).

Leave a Reply

