Missing My Dad

This week

I’m enjoying

Flyers of all kinds…

Butterflies.

Dragonflies.

Hummingbirds.

Chickadees.

Goldfinches.

And the list goes on.

As a child growing up

In the country,

I was bored senseless.

But now,

Watching the birds

And

Listening to hundreds of crickets

Is absolutely incredible.

It makes me miss my dad.

He enjoyed nature so much.

He would have loved

The baby chipmunk

And the countless birds

I saw today.

It makes me thankful

For many things.

Among them…

The gifts of sight and hearing.

A dear friend

Who opened her home to me.

A father who loved creation.

And

A Heavenly Father

Who brought it all together.

“In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth” (Genesis 1:1, ESV).

Leave a Reply

