Broken Wings

I didn’t know

It was possible

To fly

With broken wings.

But apparently,

It is.

To those who

Fly courageously

With a deep desire

Not to slow down

The flock,

My admiration.

Please know

I am aware of your pain

And will do whatever I can

To support you.

However,

I, too,

Am an injured flyer.

So,

To the One

Who can bring peace

And restoration,

I pray.

May He heal You

And bring His flock together,

Healed and whole.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid (John 14:27, ESV).

Leave a Reply

