A Single Task

I was sitting here,

Mulling over today’s topic

And the many things

On my to do list.

And then

It hit me.

Compound vision

Is great for insects

But not for me.

I can only zero in

On one thing at once

No matter how

High I fly.

I have to keep

An updated list

Of things to do.

I have to plan ahead.

But at any given moment,

I can only put my hand to

A single task.

Today

And every day,

I need wisdom

And clarity.

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God (James 1:5, ESV).

Leave a Reply

