An Ah-ha Moment

Sometimes

The silliest, most ordinary things

Can be the source

Of much larger truths.

Such was the case yesterday.

Since moving into our house

Eight and a half years ago,

We have never used

The downstairs shower.

(Actually, I used it for storage;

I know…weird.)

While it did take awhile

To clear the pipes

And

It does kinda squeal

When we run the water,

It actually has water pressure

(Something lacking upstairs).

My daughter loves it.

In fact,

She wanted to move

To the main floor bedroom

Just to be closer.

Anyhoo,

As we were talking about it,

I had an Ah-ha Moment.

As I fly,

I often look “out there”

To the horizon.

Yes,

There are exciting adventures

And wonderful sights

I can only see

From great heights.

However,

What’s right in front of me

Can be pretty amazing, too.

I must remember

To adjust my vision

And keep a lookout

For the blessings

Close to home.

Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, NIV).

.

Leave a Reply

