A Right Perspective

I’ve often asked

For ears to hear

And eyes to see.

My physical ears

Work fairly well.

My eyes,

With the help of glasses,

Allow me to see

Well enough.

But

That’s not

What I’m talking about.

I want to hear

What people are really saying

And

What the Creator is teaching me.

I want to see

Past the superficial

To what’s real.

So,

I will rise above the din

Of countless voices

To the place

Where I can hear.

I will soar high enough

To see

And gain

A right perspective.

But blessed are your eyes because they see, and your ears because they hear (Matthew 13:16, ESV).

Leave a Reply

