Unanswered Questions

I first remember

Struggling

With my worldview

Back in college.

(Believe you me,

That wasn’t yesterday.)

Studying various philosophies

In my

Western Though and Culture class

Messed with my brain.

I’m the type

Who wants to understand

How knowledge applies to life.

It isn’t simply enough

To learn it

And put it on the back burner,

So to speak.

Recently,

Thoughts of

If this is true, that must be true

Have held me down.

(That and plain laziness,

But that’s another story.)

As I drove to my mom’s

This past weekend,

I did a lot of sorting through

And relinquishing of

The unanswered questions.

There are some things

I won’t understand

No matter how much

I research and ponder.

But that’s OK.

I can fly

Simply by applying the truth

I already know.

I must adjust my mental focus

And soar.

…whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things (Philippians 4:8, ESV).

Leave a Reply

