Headway

A decent sleep

Always affects my outlook.

Last night

I didn’t know how

I was going to

Juggle my responsibilities.

This morning

I don’t have all the answers,

But I am

Much less stressed.

There is a lot more

I’d like to get done

Before going to work,

But I made some headway.

I don’t feel as if I’m soaring

Just yet.

Maybe later.

Plus,

In order to reach out

To those who don’t know how,

I must do

What I know I should.

I can’t teach others to fly

In the challenging times

If I don’t at least try.

Anyone, then, who knows the good he ought to do and doesn’t do it, sins (James 4:17, NIV).

Leave a Reply

