A New Perspective

What a weekend it has been!

I’ve learned some wondrous things.

I’ve soared among the clouds.

I’ve seen things from a new perspective.

Of late,

I’ve been examining my heart.

Some places are bright

And bring me joy.

Others are shadowy

And make me question

What darkness lies within.

The blackness

Can hold me back

And tie me down.

Even worse,

Those cords can get wrapped

Around my heart

And threaten to extinguish

What is good.

However,

I have come to the realization

That if I was truly weighted down

I couldn’t see the dark places.

From the heights,

I gain the needed perspective.

I surrender to the Only One

Who sees with perfect clarity.

I know

As I do so

I will rise higher and higher

And the darkness

Will one day

Be gone forever.

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven (Ecclesiastes 3:1, NIV).

Leave a Reply

