Walk Away

I’ve noticed

When people want to leave behind

Difficult situations,

They don’t say,

“I flew away.”

Instead,

They say,

“I walked away.”

When I fly,

I see not only

What’s ahead.

I see the bigger picture.

And that includes

What I’ve left behind.

From the heights,

I can see

The wonderful things ahead

And

Those things

Worth returning to.

At times,

It is right to walk away.

At others,

I simply need time.

Time to re-evaluate.

Time to take to the skies

For a clearer perspective.

I’ve learned

There will always be shadows.

Details I can’t make out.

I must trust.

Trust the One

Who is Light.

Trust that

If I fly high enough,

I will see

All I need to see.

If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him (James 1:5, NIV).

Leave a Reply

