No Time

It’s how I feel…

It’s how many of us feel…

There is no time…

No time to accomplish our work.

No time to complete the chores around the house,

The redecorating,

The renovations.

No time to read the books we want to read.

No time to spend with friends

Or family.

And never mind the volunteer work

We want to do.

It’s all pretty crazy.

If I don’t have enough time,

The only one to blame is me.

I know there are enough hours in the day

To accomplish all I’m supposed to do,

All I was created to do.

However,

I’m notorious for taking on too much.

I must step back and see what can go.

If I’m doing what I should, my heart soars.

If not, I get bogged down,

Without time to think.

Today

May I focus on the tasks at hand

And leave the rest for another time.

In that way,

I will fly.

…one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus (Philippians 3:13-14, NIV).

Leave a Reply

