The Sky’s the Limit

Every day

I’m faced with countless choices.

Everything from the little things…

What should I have for breakfast?

To the big ones…

How can I balance the many aspects of my life?

Among the most crucial choices,

One that affects every other area,

Is this…

What will my attitude be today?

I’ve lived long enough to realize

How I act…

And even, how I feel…

Depend on the attitude I choose.

I’ve been in a funk lately.

Oh, I could blame the situations around me,

But I know better.

I was making the wrong choice.

I was not choosing to be deliberately thankful.

I was allowing myself to be suffocated.

Over time,

I may change careers.

I may make new friends

And lose touch with others.

I may move.

But my thoughts and attitudes

Will go with me wherever I go.

Among the many choices I will make today,

I will choose to be thankful.

To have a positive outlook.

To be a blessing.

In so doing,

The sky’s the limit!

The spiritual man makes judgments about all things, but he himself is not subject to any man’s judgment: “For who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct him?” But we have the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:15, 16, NIV).

One thought on “The Sky’s the Limit

  1. I was challenged on this last week, the power of our choices and the words we use to articulate them. I’m working to remember to say “I’m great!” instead of “I’m tired” (unless it’s bedtime) and to choose to be thankful. Thank you for this reminder!

Leave a Reply

