Decisions, Decisions

Every day

I’m faced with countless decisions.

Like my dad

And my hubby,

There are days I plod along.

Their faithfulness

To do so

Has blessed me abundantly

Over the years.

Sometimes

I feel obligated to do the same.

But

Is that the Plan

For me?

I have been led

By a knowing,

A certainty

That what lay ahead

Was the right thing.

I didn’t always know

Where it would lead

Or how long I’d be there.

But I always knew.

So now,

I face a new adventure.

I want to be sure

It’s right.

I don’t want to be hasty.

I don’t want to let anyone down.

However,

Sometimes the best thing to do

Is to jump off that cliff.

May I make the right decisions

Now

And in the future.

For where you have envy and selfish ambition, there you find disorder and every evil practice.  But the wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere (James 3:16-17, NIV).

One thought on “Decisions, Decisions

Leave a Reply

