Flying not Flighty

Flying and flighty…

The words are related,

But they conjure up

Completely different scenerios.

As I’ve explored

The idea of soaring,

I’ve realized

It’s not about drifting aimlessly.

It’s about following

The flight plan

That has been laid out.

Sometimes that plan

Takes me far afield.

Sometimes

It brings my heart and mind

Closer to home

And the things at hand.

I must strive to fly

Where Wisdom guides me.

I must never become flighty,

Flitting purposelessly

From place to place.

Today,

Wherever I find myself,

May I accomplish

All I should

Before taking wing

Once again.

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord (Colossians 3:23, NIV).

4 thoughts on “Flying not Flighty

Leave a Reply

