Real Wealth

Riches

Give me wings.

Plenty of people

Have bigger houses…

More expensive cars…

Larger bank accounts.

That’s not the kind of riches

I’m talking about.

In the course of a week,

I encounter many people.

In person.

On the phone.

Online.

It’s amazing!

Many of these people

I would call Friend

Or Friend-to-Be.

One thing’s for sure…

My relationships

Are the source of real wealth

In my life.

A smile.

A kind word.

A compassionate touch.

Just a handful of memories

That I tuck away.

When I review these blessings,

It’s like adding helium to a balloon.

My heart gets lighter

Until it is adrift.

May I often add

To others’ store

Of happy thoughts.

By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another (John 13:35, NIV).

Leave a Reply

