Restoration

Total resolution

May never happen

This side of heaven.

Saying there are

Two sides to every story

Is an unrealistic understatement.

There are several sides actually.

If I allow the illusion

That someone else has

Clipped my wing

To keep me grounded…

My perspective is incredibly limited.

If I cautiously take to the air,

I gain a better perspective.

But

If I merely skim the ground,

It isn’t much better.

When will I see clearly?

When I spread my wings

To their full breadth

And climb.

From the heights,

I can see details.

I can see how it could look…

How it did look…

From the ground.

Hopefully,

As my perspective changes

And as I have

The means and opportunity

To share my insights,

I can help others

Gain a clearer perspective.

And maybe,

Just maybe,

I can be instrumental

In the restoration process.

Just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we who are many form one body, and each member belongs to all the others. We have different gifts, according to the grace given us (Romans 12:4-6, NIV).

Leave a Reply

