Ever Higher

More to learn.

More to see.

More heights to reach.

When I think of soaring,

I think of doing so with

A smile on my face

And joy in my heart.

I’m learning to fly

With a heavy heart

Full of questions.

I guess it’s true…

I only need enough light

For the step I’m on

Or

For the distance

The next flap of my wings

Will take me.

I can fly with limited vision.

I can fly in the fog

Or in the darkness.

I am not alone.

It is not my responsibility to find

My fellow flyers

For my benefit,

But for theirs.

I have found

Over and over and over again

That

By seeking to be a blessing,

By seeking to assist others

In their flight,

I am richly rewarded

And find myself

Flying ever higher.

whoever wants to become great among you must be your servant (Mark 10:43, NIV).

One thought on “Ever Higher

Leave a Reply

