A Second Hurdle

Look at that!

The title of this post

Holds the key.

I have been dealing with

Significant challenges

In two areas of my life.

Different.

Yet the same.

One hurdle has been cleared…

Thanks to good friends

And abundant grace.

The other…

Well,

It’s just a matter of timing.

My agenda

Isn’t always the best agenda.

And I want the best.

I wrote the title.

Then I thought about

The all-encompassing title

Free to Soar.

Well, d’uh!

Have you ever thought

Of what a racer’s hurdle

Would look like…

From the air?

Tiny.

Insignificant.

Irrelevant.

OK!

Now I get it.

If I focus on soaring,

The hurdle?

I’ll be past it

In no time.

There is a time for everything,  and a season for every activity under the heavens (Ecclesiastes 3:1, NIV).

One thought on “A Second Hurdle

Leave a Reply

