November Resolution

I can breathe.

Of course

That is self-evident

Since I’m writing this post.

However…

I spent the morning

De-cluttering

Our dining room.

I am sitting in front of

A newly-organized desk.

Even my peripheral view

Isn’t too bad.

I was once again reminded

That stuff

Can hold me back

And tie me down.

Why?

Oh, why?

Do I persist in accumulating

More and more and more.

I once heard a speaker who said

If someone asked her to take on a task,

She prayed about what other task

She could give up.

If only I could learn to do that

With things.

Maybe it’s a good

November resolution.

(Let’s face it,

New Year’s resolutions

Rarely pan out…

And why wait?)

So,

May I use the new found

Breathing capacity

To fly higher,

With a less cluttered focus.

Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also (Matthew 6:19-21, NIV).

http://cdn.optmd.com/V2/83991/206616/Leaderboard_teaser.swf?clickTAG=http%3A%2F%2Fc.casalemedia.com%2Fc%2F2%2F1%2F83991%2FaHR0cDovL3d3dy5oYXBweXNhdmluZ3MuY2E%3D

One thought on “November Resolution

Leave a Reply

