Flying in the Light

Talk about dense!

Today,

I did the right thing.

When I do,

The fog lifts

And I can see

Where I’m flying.

When I don’t,

I’m like a bird

Willingly flying into

A storm.

If that storm

Is avoidable

Why, oh why

Wouldn’t I bypass it?

(That’d be because

I’m dense.)

Yet again,

I commit to

Flying in the Light.

The way is so much

More pleasant,

The path so much easier

To find.

Here’s hoping these good intentions

Carry me through

A long, long time.

The one whose walk is blameless is kept safe, but the one whose ways are perverse will fall into the pit (Proverbs 28:18, NIV).

Leave a Reply

