Commitment Issues

In this day and age,

We call it multitasking.

It sounds so efficient

And so productive.

But it can be

Just the opposite.

If I’m involved in

Too many things,

I don’t do any of them

Particularly well.

It doesn’t mean

I can’t have lots on the go.

I do,

However,

Have to focus on

The one thing I’m doing

At any given moment.

If my mind is flitting

From one thing to another,

I won’t do my best

Nor will I give

The tasks and people

The attention they deserve.

For my soul to take flight,

I must reign in my flitting thoughts.

I must reach new levels

Of focus

And commitment.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:6-7, NIV).

Leave a Reply

