Economy Fare

I am experiencing

Similar situations

In two different

Areas of my life.

While sometimes

That can be overwhelming

And make me want

To crawl into a hole

And hide,

I just realized something.

The lessons I learn in one situation

Will be applicable to the other.

As I learn to do my part

And leave the rest

To the One who sees clearly

From all angles,

I will fly higher.

The luxury of first class

With economy fare.

Suits me fine.

So,

For now,

I apply what I know

And do the best I can.

I must trust

That I will learn

The required lessons

And get clearer direction

As needed.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and shun evil (Proverbs 3:5-7, NIV).

Leave a Reply

