Inspiration

There are times

I’m caught in an updraft.

The faintest of breezes

Sends me skyward.

At others,

I feel like

A bird caught in the storm.

Feathers all puffed up.

Not daring to take to the skies

For fear of being buffeted around.

Then there are times

I plop on the ground.

The sky is clear.

The breezes perfect.

No discernible obstacles.

And yet I sit.

Heavy hearted.

Indifferent.

Lazy.

Overwhelmed.

Whatever the reason,

It isn’t good enough.

Will I wait for inspiration

Or spread my wings and fly

Regardless of how I feel?

Hopefully,

I’ll choose the skies.

always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ (Ephesians 5:20, NIV).

Leave a Reply

