New Adventures

It’s much easier to fly

When one’s heart is light.

When one’s decision is made.

When the weight is lifted.

And yes,

That’s where I am.

I sought input.

I mulled it over…

And over and over.

I made

The pro/con list.

I crunched the numbers.

(Sadly, a necessity

For most people.)

And took the plunge.

I found the cage

Had no ceiling.

Well, d’uh!

In the end,

The skydiver

Has to trust her chute will open.

The bungee jumper

Has to believe the line is secure.

The hang glider

Has to know he’ll catch the current.

And the eagle

Has to remember

What her wings are for.

So,

I fly

Off to new adventures.

Wondering what’s next.

But knowing

Whatever it is…

The view’s amazing!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6, NIV).

Leave a Reply

