Nesting

Nesting

Is a word

Used primarily for

Expectant moms.

While I’m not

Having a baby…

Phew!

Remember

I’m almost 50…

I am a mom.

In ways,

I am also

Expectant.

I’m expectant

Of great things

In the New Year.

I’m actually looking forward

To doing domestic things

Like planning and preparing

Healthy meals.

Although my kids

Don’t need me

Like they used to,

I’m looking forward to being

There for them

When they do

Want to talk

Or just watch

A movie together.

I’m also looking forward to spending

More time with friends.

There’ll be more hours

To read.

Edit.

Write.

Who knows?

The possibilities,

As they say,

Are endless.

So,

Here’s to nesting.

Here’s to

Further reasons

To take to the sky!

Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms (1 Peter 4:10, NIV).

Leave a Reply

