Uncharted Skies

New adventures.

Anticipation.

Excitement.

Peace.

Open skies.

Unwritten pages.

People.

Places.

Experiences.

All of these

Give me wings.

However,

There is mourning involved.

What was that isn’t.

What will never be again.

I’m processing the change.

And seeking to avoid

The temptation

To throw a net

Around other fliers.

My hope

And prayer

Is that I will help others

Get airborne

And reach new heights.

I don’t want

To drag them down

Because of turbulence

In my own skies.

So,

As I look to

A new year

And

Uncharted skies,

May I fly high

And

Assist others

To do the same.

If your gift is…serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead, do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully (Romans 12:6-8, NIV).

Leave a Reply

