Unknown Skies

I think I know

What lies ahead…

Sort of.

However,

It could take many forms.

The year ahead

Will require

Discipline

And determination.

No slacking.

No procrastinating.

There are unknown skies

To explore.

Destinations

Off the grid.

Wonders

As yet unimagined.

As my son said today,

Not knowing where you’re going

Can be scary.

But it can also be

A wondrous adventure.

Will the skies always be clear?

It’s doubtful.

I will probably hit

Some turbulence along the way.

There may be a storm or two.

But I know

It will be truly awesome.

As I soar into a new year,

I think not only of myself

But of friends and family

As well.

May we reach new heights

Together.

All the best for 2011!

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down, one can help the other up (Ecclesiastes 4:9-10, NIV).

Leave a Reply

