Powerful Reminder

Today

I read a dear friend’s blog.

She spoke of challenges and joys

The previous year had held.

She spoke of lessons learned

And those that take

A lifetime to grasp.

And her summary

Struck a chord deep within.

Yes,

I’m still excited about all

The coming months will hold.

There are clearly

Some pretty amazing things

In store.

However,

If I want to truly fly,

And reach

The very highest heights,

I must hold onto

Darlene’s powerful reminder.

At this time of resolutions,

I must remember

The basics of flight

That will always keep me aloft.

Without which,

I will plummet to the ground…

Guaranteed.

“…let our resolution to be one of godliness. Let us endeavour to be more Christ-like.” Darlene Turner (dreambelievefly.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

