Lifted Up

Lifted up…

After hearing that

My mom was taken to hospital,

My prayers took flight.

I’m thankful beyond words

For faith.

I am convinced those prayers

Didn’t simply rise into the air

And dissipate

Like a vapour.

Wanting to enlist

The prayers of others,

I made the situation known.

And

Another wonderful thing happened.

Not only are

Many of my friends

Joining me in prayer…

Their expressions of love

Have lifted me up.

Words

Will never express

How very thankful

I am

For my friends.

I wouldn’t fly

Nearly as high

Without them.

We ought always to thank God for you, brothers and sisters, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love all of you have for one another is increasing (2 Thessalonians 1:3, NIV).

One thought on “Lifted Up

Leave a Reply

