Jump

Go ahead;

I’ll catch you.

I’m not sure

I want to commit.

It’s the only way.

But I don’t know

What’s ahead.

I do.

There are rocks below.

So, who said

You’ll get anywhere near

The rocks?

I know I can trust you,

But…

There are no buts.

I have questions.

You’ll have questions

For a long time.

I don’t feel like flying.

You feel like

Spinning your wheels

And getting nowhere?

Well…

No.

It’s time to fly.

I’m not enthused.

That’s OK;

That’ll come.

And…

GO!

For it is not those who hear the law who are righteous in God’s sight, but it is those who obey the law who will be declared righteous (Romans 2:13, NIV).

Leave a Reply

