No Excuses

Knowing.

Doing.

Sometimes I wish

They were the same.

But

They’re not.

I can know

All about flight.

But if I stand

On the edge of the cliff

And refuse to jump,

It gets me nowhere.

If the sky is clear

And I refuse to see

Those who need my help,

I will soon lose altitude.

If I fly into a storm

And ignore the instruments,

I may crash into

The undetected mountain.

So

What holds me back?

Fear…

Lack of trust…

Laziness…

Doubt…

Self-centeredness…

Apathy…

False accusations.

Today,

I make no excuses.

Today,

I fly.

Anyone who loves me [Jesus] will obey my teaching (John 14:23, NIV).

Leave a Reply

