Challenged

Do I surround myself

With those who walk

Or those who

Barely skim the surface?

If they’ve set their hearts

On reaching new heights,

Do I want

Those closest to me

To be satisfied with

Their current altitude?

Or do I want them

To fly ever higher

And challenge me

To do the same?

Do I want to be the instructor

Or the student?

In truth,

I am,

At all times.

Both.

There are those

Who will look to me

And those who

Know more,

Strive more,

Attain more.

May I encourage and teach

And

May I always be willing

To humbly learn

And climb.

He guides the humble in what is right and teaches them his way (Psalm 25:9, NIV).

2 thoughts on “Challenged

Leave a Reply

