Options

In a straight line,

Focused on my destination.

In a blinding storm,

Buffeted by the churning currents.

Lethargically,

Weighted down by the humidity.

Flitting

From one thing to another.

At least if I’m flying,

That’s something.

But there are times

Temptation looms.

Too much to do.

Too much to think about.

Not enough hours.

Not enough wisdom.

At these times,

I have choices.

Plunk down

And do nothing…

Not much of an option.

The second is better.

I can focus on

Something very close

And fly

With only that in sight.

I will at least make

Some headway.

The last is best.

As I’ve done before,

I can jump

From the precipice,

Catch the current

And go for it!

…we live by faith, not by sight (2 Corinthians 5:7, NIV).

One thought on “Options

Leave a Reply

