Encouragement

An epiphany?

Well,

Maybe not quite

That dramatic.

However,

I did realize something

This morning,

Something I hope stays

In my active memory.

I realized that

Encouragement

Is a two-way street…

In a sort of

Pay it forward

Kind of way.

It isn’t about only encouraging

Those who know me

And do the same for me.

I simply want to live

A life of encouragement.

However,

When someone encourages me,

Even unintentionally,

It energizes me

And I want to do even more.

Thanks to all

Who have said kind things

About my writing,

About me personally, etc.

It gives me wings

And reminds me

How important it is.

It also spurs me on

To continue to do the same

For others.

This year truly is

The Year of Encouragement.

…encourage one another daily…(Hebrews 3:13, NIV)

One thought on “Encouragement

Leave a Reply

