Grand Plans

I can accomplish anything,

Fly to breathtaking heights,

Achieve whatever I want…

In my mind.

I love to sit and dream.

Even as I child I believed

The sky was the limit.

There is,

However,

Another side to me.

I love to dream,

But the hard part,

The nose-to-the-grindstone stuff,

Often eludes me.

It’s a good thing

I’m not independently wealthy.

I’m afraid I would just sit around

Making excuses,

Thinking, “Maybe tomorrow…”

There is a certain amount of risk

In jumping from the precipice.

But there is a thrill

I would never experience

Sitting where I’m safe and comfortable.

So,

First I dream,

Then I jump

And then I soar.

May I pursue the grand plans

That await.

May I lay aside those

That hold me back.

we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do (Ephesians 2:10, NIV).

Leave a Reply

