This One Thing

Sometimes

The best word…

If it really is a word…

To describe my fleeting focus is

D’uh!

Yes, d’uh.

I have too many projects on the go;

Focus on one at a time.

There are so many writers’ markets;

Choose one that tweaks my interest.

Write.

Edit.

Re-write.

Submit.

Move on.

I have too many books to read;

I can only read one

At any given moment.

I have so much I want to accomplish;

One thing at a time.

This life is likely more than half over;

Lord willing,

There are many days ahead.

I want to make things better

For my family and friends;

I must do what I can

And leave the rest to Another.

It’s all so overwhelming;

Then focus on This One Thing.

I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do… (Philippians 3:13, NIV).

Leave a Reply

