Be Present

My dear friend Heather sent me an email today. Though it wasn’t written as a poem, I took the liberty to do so. I hope it encourages you as much as the original did me.

It occurred to me

You are free to soar

By His grace.

Just remember

During those moments

You are unsure…

He is flying with you.

And before you.

He knows the route.

And the destination.

Can you not feel it?

He is preparing the way…

As always.

Enjoy the time

Here and now.

Be present

As He is present.

…one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead (Philippians 3:13, NIV).

One thought on “Be Present

  1. Isaiah 43:19 came to mind. A verse I love. “Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.” For you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

