Perilous Circumstances

The weather.

The heat.

The cold.

The rain.

The snow.

My work.

Too much to do.

Too little time.

Too many distractions.

Too much uncertainty.

The Internet.

So much to learn.

So much time wasted.

So many opportunities.

So much overload.

Family obligations.

The should haves.

The could haves.

The Why didn’t I?

The It’s too late.

 

So many things

Weigh me down

Or give me wings.

Either way,

It can be a problem.

If my flight is determined

By my circumstances,

It will be a bumpy one.

How can I

Steadily rise,

Flying

Higher

And higher

And higher?

I must keep my eyes fixed

On my destination

And on the One

Waiting for me.

2 thoughts on “Perilous Circumstances

Leave a Reply

