Immediate Opportunities

Excitement mounts

Concerning future possibilities,

Those dots on the horizon

That may become

Huge opportunities.

While it’s OK

To look forward

To what lies ahead,

I have a responsibility

Today.

From my limited perspective,

I can still see much.

Much that needs to be accomplished.

Much I am equipped to do

Right now.

I believe the future holds

Many blessings

I haven’t even imagined.

However,

Today’s perspective.

Today’s provision.

Today’s potential.

These are all things

I must draw from

To bless those

With whom I fly

And those below

Who do not yet know

How to fly.

So,

While I look ahead

In anticipation,

May I look around

And make the most of

Immediate opportunities.

Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is (Ephesians 5:15-17, NIV).

Leave a Reply

