I Must Fly

Too many times

I have been guilty

Of looking at

The size of the problem.

The moutain

Too high to climb.

The ocean

Too wide to cross.

The expanse

Too vast to fly over.

Though my To Do list

Is long,

Do I throw it away?

Though there’s

Much to learn,

Do I stop

Adding to my knowledge?

Though there are

Countless hurting people,

Do I stop reaching out?

Though they don’t want to hear,

Do I stop sharing Truth?

Can I do it on my own?

Of course not.

But I must fly.

They’re counting on me.

“Have faith in God,” Jesus answered. “Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours (Mark 11:22-24, NIV).

4 thoughts on “I Must Fly

Leave a Reply

