Off Course

In my planner…

read Origins

post on free2soar

post on fitness blog

accomplish chore

edit eight pages

study doula materials

exercise

work on novel

read Radical

organize boxes to be picked up

update website

prepare doula information package

As of 5:30, I’ve accomplished the following:

visited with my son

grocery shopped with my daughter

picked up lunch

stopped by our accountant’s…twice

Yep, that’s it.

Sometimes the best flights

Are the ones where

I’ve been blown off course.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts (Isaiah 55:9, KJV).

3 thoughts on “Off Course

  1. What’s that saying: “If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans?” If so, I must be His favourite comedianne.

    Thanks for making us search our hearts with honesty so we too may soar higher. -R

    • I think it’s amazing how some of the most ordinary posts touch people’s hearts. Just goes to show it’s not about my talent as a writer, but the One who gave me wings.

      Thanks for the encouraging words, my friend.

  2. That’s life. ah – the best laid plans, etc. What would we do without our lists. šŸ™‚ Often the things we do “Off Course” give us the most satisfaction. Love this entry Stephanie. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

