It Comes Together

So many elements combine

To create flying conditions.

Warm fronts.

Cold fronts.

Wind speed.

Updrafts.

Downdrafts.

They all come together

And affect the skies

Before me.

Many of them have an affect

On where I end up

On any given day.

Time and time again,

I’ve seen things come together

That direct my flight.

Yesterday

I shared a passage

From the Flight Manual.

Because of one friend’s response,

I was led today

To yet another passage.

I know the words,

But they haven’t been

Active in my mind

For some time.

The book I’ve recently read

Also ties in with this passage.

I find

When the neon signs

Start to flash…

And they’re all pointing

In the same direction…

It’s time to

Straighten up and fly right.

I love how things come together.

May I be evermore

Attentive and obedient.

Follow God’s example, therefore, as dearly loved children and walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God (Ephesians 5:1-2, NIV).

2 thoughts on “It Comes Together

Leave a Reply

