High Price

To board a plane

And take to the skies,

I must be willing to pay

A high price…

Financial.

Time.

Energy.

But there is flight

That costs far more.

If I want to fly

According to

The Original Flight Manual,

I must count the cost.

Not in dollars and cents.

(Though that will surely be involved.)

In time?

Most definitely…

And energy.

But more than that,

Though the Gift is free,

It still costs

All I have,

At least the willingness

To relinquish

All I have.

(How this works

Is beyond me,

But I know it’s true.)

Is it worth it?

More than anything else

I will ever seek to attain.

…the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord (Romans 6:23, NIV) (emphasis mine)

Though it cost all you have, get understanding (Proverbs 4:7, NIV).

Leave a Reply

