Often Overlooked

The panorama is beautiful

And filled with potential.

The dense forest.

The unending mountain range.

The horizon-hugging ocean.

But

Being a macro photographer,

I’m always amazed at

The wonder of that which is

Often overlooked.

The drop of dew on a leaf.

The bark of a tree.

The surface of a rock.

Today

If I focus on

All that lies before me,

I’ll be tempted to

Crawl back under the covers.

I will miss

The beauty of

The Big Picture.

And I will definitely miss

The joy of discovering

What is

Right in front of me.

This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it (Psalm 118:24, KJV).

One thought on “Often Overlooked

Leave a Reply

